Deep Echoes by Sean P. Wallace

Deep Echoes

 

Title: Deep Echoes
Author: Shean P. Wallace
ebook
Published:  January 2013
ISBN13: 9781301995059
Edition Language: English

 

but-syn.jpg

 

Heresy. A word to slander. A word to destroy lives.

The root of the word heresy is choice; the wrong choice. And the world of Geos wholeheartedly believes that Maya has made the wrong choice when she decides not to take up her role as a Contegon – a religious warrior – and instead flee.

Her flight causes trouble to her best friend Chain and Snow, a teenager who Maya uses as part of her escape. They have to deal with the fallout from Maya’s heresy but soon, with the balance of a centuries-long war tipping against Geos, they will have much more to contend with.

Sean

 

Sean is a writer, a gamer, a project manager and also a bit of a self-deprecating self-aggrandizer. In his spare time, he just about manages to sleep.

but-review.jpg

 

Please note that this is just my opinion. I’m not qualified in any degree to say this is excellent or it’s bad. I’m clearly stating my experience while I read Deep Echoes.

I loved it for what it was. It’s a book that makes you think. At some stages in the book you don’t know who was the right side. It did questioned my own judegments, and I absolutely love books like that. Books that makes you think. It really is a good story, Sean definitely does have a gift of telling a good story. His characters were well developed, and I can feel there is another sequel coming up, or I hope there is because there were too many unanswered questions in this one. (This did left me a bit frustrated.)

Now for the part that I didn’t like.

There were a couple of grammar mistakes, not too many, but enough for my eye to pick them up. He tried to explain too many things at the same time, which annoyed me a bit.

Other than this couple of mistakes, Loved it for what it was, and I recommend this to everyone that love books, the kind that makes you question yourself.

Fotor 4star

Really nice novel, Sean. I wish you all the best with it.
Kind Wishes,

Adrienne Woods.

 

Leave a Reply

