Review for Pierced by J.C. Mells

Title: Pierced
Series: Pieced
Author: J.C Mells
Genre: Urban Fantasy/Paranormal
Published: April 9th 2013
Page numbers: 333
ASIN: B00CAW3G66

Imagine the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Betty Crocker.

That’s Pierce in a nutshell.

Pierce has been on the run for two years from the man who held her captive in a vampire compound for almost a decade. Life on the run would be a lot simpler if she didn’t suffer from several social disorders and ‘quirks’, have a ten-year-old brat in tow, as well as have two characters from a 1945 classic film living in her head and guiding her at every turn.

Review:
I’m going to start with what I didn’t like……
Nothing!
Pierce is a beautiful, amazing, no mind blowing story about a girl, who is obviously different. As a kid, she was abused, had to endure her mother’s drug and alcohol addiction and not to mention the sleazy caretaker her deceased grandfather left in charge to take care of the. Because of her supernatural gifts, she had to lie about being an Asperges syndrome.
I can’t put in words what J.C left with me. When I finished this story I couldn’t help but to sit back in my chair and asked myself What The Hell did I just read! Her characters are well developed, each one play an important role and I feel sorry for the producer that is going to change this in a movie one day, because not one character can be cut, okay, maybe Veda and Mildred, but not even.
It does have vampires inside, but J.C has done this so differently from the Edward Bella versions, and I just fell in love with reading more vampire stories, even though I’m really tired of them.
I don’t want to give anything away, this is a book everyone needs to read. It is amazingly written, easy to read pages that you just devour, and I would definitely read something from J.C again.
So those of you reading this entry, stop reading, lift your bum and go get a copy.
It is one for the shelves.
My rating, a solid ten. Five isn’t good enough.

Thank you J.C for giving me the chance to read this and I know it’s going to be a hit. Let me know when the second one is available, please!!!!

Kind Wishes,
Adrienne Woods

Leave a Reply

