Meet Arthur Crandon, author of Deadly Election

2012-04-04 13.23.05

I’ve asked Arthur a couple of questions regarding his life and writing. This is what he had to say.

AW: Where do you live?
AC: I live in Hong Kong, it is a very exciting place – Asia is very busy.

AW: Are you married, kids, animals?
AC: I live with my girlfriend, my kids are in teh UK and the US – I have no animal right now, but I want a cat – we are looking around for a kitten.

AW: What do you like to do when not writing?
AC: Well, as I work as a lawyer as well as writing, when I am not writing I like to sleep, but if I have any energy at all I sometimes go fishing, and I do play the piano.

AW: When did writing became a passion for you?
AC: I have always wanted to write, but started taking it seriously about two years ago when I moved to Hong Kong.

AW: How did you came up with this twisted political story?
AC: It’s a combination of things that happened to me, things that happened to people I know, and things that could easily happen to anyone – in the Philippines.

AW: What other projects are you working on?
AC: I am working on the sequel to ‘Deadly Election’ – it’s called Ninety Percent. It is similar in nature but more international in flavour.

AW: Who is your favorite author?
AC: That would have to be John Grisham – being a lawyer, I love the legal thrillers.

AW: Favorite books?
AC: I love books by Terry Pratchett – I love his humour. I think one of his earlier book – moving pictures – is very funny..

AW: Where can readers buy your novel?
AC: They are on sale in bookshops in Hong Kong, but otherwise on Amazon – as paperbacks and ebooks – here is the link – amzn.to/11Tr6aV

AW: How can people get in touch with you?
AC: I love people to email me, unless they want to borrow money – arthurcrandon@yahoo.com
Twitter – @arthurcrandon
Facebook http://www.facebook.com/arthurcrandonauthor
Website – http://www.arthurcrandon.com
Goodreads – Arthur Crandon
My Blog – bit.ly/UeX9ON – I write a regular piece once a week.

Thank you so much Arthur, and I truly wish you all the luck with Deadly Elections. It really is a great story, and that said from someone that really dislike political thrillers.

Kind Wishes,
Adrienne Woods

Leave a Reply

