Meet the author of Resurgence: a short story collection: Sacha Valero

17235783

So I’ve asked Sacha a couple of questions and this is what he had to say.

AW: Where do you live? Are you married, have children, or animals?
SV: I’m a single male and live in Costa Mesa, CA. I have no children or pets although I have nieces and nephews. I love dogs but sadly cannot own one where I live.

AW: What do you do when you are not writing?
SV: When not writing I hit the beach, read, cook, and exercise. I also determined that for the rest of the year I’m only going to be reading books that have not been reviewed and leaving one in the hope to help out other indie authors.

AW: Where did writing start for you?
SV: I started writing shorts for a girl I used to date and every day I’d give her another part of the story.

AW: How did you com up with the Resurgence collection, especially the different species we meet in this collection?
SV:As for the Resurgence series it started as smuggler/legitimate cargo hauler working with the seedy underside of society trying to undermine a very oppressive government. I realized though that it needed some back story and ended up explaining how humans first got to the Varna galaxy and how did it became so oppressive. The word Varna according to Hinduism is a caste system which is essentially how the galaxy is run.
I’m a big fan of astronomy and while I don’t personally believe our planet has been visited by aliens I absolutely believe intelligent life exists. I’ve named the different species based on whatever humans have named the planets that they’ve been found on i.e. the little orange Halon are from the moon Halon.

AW: What are your favorite book, authors?
SV: Favorite authors are Robert Heinlein, Carl Sagan, Asimov, and the other biggies of science fiction along with the brilliant historical fiction author Wilbur Smith. My favorite books are The Moon is a Harsh Mistress (Heinlein), Birds of Prey (Wilbur Smith), and The Bicentennial Man (Asimov).

AW: Where can people get in touch with you
SV: I can be reached through my website http://resurgenceseries.com/
Twitter: @SachaValero1
FB: Sacha Valero
Blog: http://sachavalero.blogspot.com/ —-This blog isn’t about writing it’s just my personal ramblings on current events and other whatnot.
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/SachaValero

AW: Other projects you are working on?
SV: I have two ideas for novels that I’m tossing around but I won’t begin those until I’ve finished with Resurgence which will be a while. One thing I really don’t like about a series is when a writer goes off and does something else be it a novel or short story. I really believe that you owe it to your readers to finish telling the story they’ve dove into before venturing off into other areas.

A NOTE FROM SACHA:
Again, thanks so much for the review and the constructive criticism.

Sacha

There you have it, another author. So please check out his sites, since there are more stories in the free arcs for fiewing, and grab your copies of the RESURGENCE Collection.

Till later, and kind wishes.
Adrienne Woods.

Leave a Reply

